Midnight at the Bright Ideas Bookstore

By  Matthew Sullivan

A mystery solved through clues in books - perfect for readers of The Shadow of the Wind and The Little Paris Bookshop.

A book about love, love of books, family and belonging.

Lydia, a 30-year-old bookshop worker, finds one of her favourite customers dead, hanging in the shop where she works, The Bright Ideas Bookstore, with a photo of her in his pocket. He has left her all his worldly belongings (which isn’t much), and a series of complex clues for her to uncover the mystery of what has happened to him – and in doing so, she must revisit a trauma from her own past, a brutal murder she witnessed as a young girl, in which the killer was never caught.

Format & Editions

Trade Paperback

9781785151439

August 28, 2017

William Heinemann

RRP $37.00

Pre-order

Online Retailers

or

Find your local Bookstore at Booksellers NZ

Hardback

9781785151422

September 15, 2017

William Heinemann

RRP $40.00

Pre-order

Online Retailers

or

Find your local Bookstore at Booksellers NZ